Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 22nd, 2009

It took me a while to get into Twitter but I’m really starting to enjoy it now…  twitter

Although some people boast in excess of 10,000 followers I only have 10; and I’m only following 17. But that’s enough for me at the moment.  

I’m finding it a useful tool for professional networking rather than keeping up to date with what my friends are up to – we’ve already got Facebook for that!  

Some people do just tweet about what they’re having for lunch, but others, like Library Journal, Tim O’ReillyPhil Bradley,  scotlibraries and library blogger Joeyeanne regularly post links to interesting articles, breaking news and new technologies. 

Microblogging is the future, apparently…but if you’re still not sure if Twitter’s for you then check out this amusing article from the New York Times.

Read Full Post »